Okay, so I didn’t fill up my queue as I said I would, but meh. Who cares? I was just sitting on my couch, [at 4:30am], drinking beer [by myself], and skimming the Argos catalogue to mark the pages of the things I want to put on my Santa list [I’m 19] and suddenly realised how wrong that picture was, so I decided to do something semi productive and come on here. No real reason, just didn’t feel like wallowing any more.

So. My week has been full of drama- my own and others’- and I am a bit run down. Weeeeeelll, that’s kinda putting it lightly. But however. I have done a lot of designing over the past 2 days, though. I mean, I have never sketched so much in my life. I have cramps in my hand. Anyways, I have designed a lot of dresses and done some begging, and it seems that Why A Taxi is honestly viable. I mean I have confidence in it. And given my serious lack of any confidence whatsoever in anything I do/strive to do/try to do, that is saying a lot. I shall get started on some prototypes pretty soon- as in next week- so that I can get pictures up and get the Tumblr page going. [And also so that I can wear them, but yeah.]

I’m getting my head sorted out too. I mean there is the whole ‘getting-my-shit-in-order’ thing, but I really need to sit down and think about what I’m going to do next year. I want to tell my parents that I was looking at a course in Limerick, where I can do a portfolio and then hopefully get into NCAD or somewhere similar. I really love creating, and I would love to do it for the rest of my life. But, they’re paying for it and such. Plus, my dad disappointed is the worst thing ever. He wants me to do science or something similar. I can understand why, but I just really don’t know. Maybe I’m just caught up in the idea of the store that I can’t really make a proper decision. I don’t know.

Anyways, I think I shall return to my solitary catalogue browsing. This has been a rant. Nos da~

